2018-2019 Board Slate Announcement

MPI WestField Proposed Board of Directors Slate 2018-2019


The WestField Chapter Nominations Committee has selected the following individuals, whom we believe to have the skills, dedication and integrity to provide outstanding leadership to our chapter during their term of office for the upcoming fiscal year July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019. 


Please be advised that as a member in good standing you have the right to review and challenge the slate of directors as indicated in the chapter bylaws.  If positions remain uncontested, the slate of directors will be considered approved by a unanimous vote after 30 days.  Please congratulate and thank these members for their dedicated service.




The following slate of officers is elected by the Chapter Board of Directors.  They are identified in this communication, so members can view the full board proposed for the upcoming term July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019.



Name and Company


Pia Carpenter, El San Juan Hotel

President Elect

Cathleen Hartney, Anthem Blue Cross & Blue Shield

Immediate Past President

Heather Hansen O’Neill, Find Your Fire

Vice President, Finance

Anne Baron, CMM, CMP, Kronos Incorporated

Vice President, Membership

Gabriela Ong, Meet Puerto Rico

Vice President, Communications

Greg Rolenz, Greg Rolenz Productions


Directors (Board members)


The following slate of Board members is elected by the membership of the Chapter.  This slate will be deemed elected by unanimous vote unless the slate is challenged as outlined in the chapter bylaws.



Name and Company

Director, Leadership Development

Mozelle Goodwin, CMP, HMCC, Eisai Inc.

Director, Professional Development

Alexa Comstock, Hilton Westchester

Director, Program Logistics

Kim Fields, CMM, CMP-HC, FIRST

Director, Special Events & Fundraising

Robin O’Neil, CMP, Robin O’Neil Events

Director, Business Development

Susan Pica, Vitesse Worldwide

Director, Recruitment

Courtney Shanley, Hilton

Director, Member Care

Sharon Leary, HelmsBriscoe


Please direct any questions to:  Jane Doyle, Immediate Past President, doyle.jane@outlook.com

A copy of the Chapter bylaws can be viewed at:  http://mpiwc.org/Chapter_Operations